Every three years the six trustees of the Taranaki Electricity Trust are required to stand down and an election is held. Nominations for trustees are called, with three positions required for Ward A and three positions required for Ward B. If more nominations are received for positions available, an election will be held by postal vote.

The TET elections are independently carried out by Election Services who manage and run the Taranaki Electricity Trust’s election of trustees. The next election is scheduled for June 2020.

The conduct of the election is regulated by the Taranaki Electricity Trust Deed of Trust.

TET Deed of Trust

TET Election results 2017