

Friday 16 June 2023

## Media Release

## **Results for Taranaki Electricity Trust Election**

Taranaki Electricity Trust electoral officer, Dale Ofsoske, advises that Jono ERWOOD, Alan JAMIESON and Peter MCDONALD have been elected as trustees to the Taranaki Electricity Trust following an election which concluded at 12 noon today (Friday 16 June 2023).

Final results are:

Ward B	Votes Received
ERWOOD, Jono	1,434
JAMIESON, Alan	1,182
KELLY, Raylee	704
MCDONALD, Matthew	525
MCDONALD, Peter	1,068
MCKINLAY, Debbie	798
WOOD, Andrew	1,005

There was 1 informal vote and 2 blank votes returned.

A final voter turnout was 26.1%, which compares to the 2020 election turnout of 30.5%.

The three trustees for Ward A – Tony BEDFORD, Mike DAVEY and Melissa STEVENSON – were elected unopposed, when nominations closed on Friday 21 April 2023.

For more information please contact: the Electoral Office, Taranaki Electricity Trust, telephone 0800 922 822.