

Friday 21 April 2023

Media Release

Nominations close for Taranaki Electricity Trust Election of Trustees

Nominations closed at 12 noon today for the Taranaki Electricity Trust Election of Trustees.

The Trust is divided into two wards:

- Ward A (part of the New Plymouth District Council area including Waitara, Uruti and Inglewood);
 and
- Ward B (parts of the Stratford and South Taranaki District Council areas including Stratford and Eltham)

Elections are being held for six positions on the Trust (three positions from Ward A and three vacancies from Ward B) on Friday 16 June 2023.

Those nominated are:

Ward A (three vacancies):

BEDFORD, Tony DAVEY, Mike STEVENSON, Melissa

As the number of candidates does not exceed the number of positions (3) an election will not be required.

Therefore Tony BEDFORD, Mike DAVEY and Melissa STEVENSON are duly declared elected.

Ward B (three vacancies):

ERWOOD, Jono
JAMIESON, Alan
KELLY, Raylee
MCDONALD, Matthew
MCDONALD, Peter
MCKINLAY, Debbie
WOOD, Andrew

As there are more candidates than there are vacancies to be filled, an election will be held between the listed candidates under the first past the post electoral system by postal voting.

Voting documents for Ward B will be delivered from Friday 12 May 2023 to approximately 10,000 electors in the Taranaki Electricity Trust district.

Completed voting documents can be returned by post or hand delivered to the Taranaki Electricity Trust Office, 84 Rata Street, Inglewood on Wednesdays and Fridays between 9.30am and 12.30pm during the voting period (Friday 12 May to Friday 16 June 2023). The electoral officer must receive all votes by noon, Friday 16 June 2023.

For more information please contact: the Electoral Office, Taranaki Electricity Trust, telephone 0800 922 822.